立即預約
Whats
App
Open in a new window
服務
預約
Whatsapp
Open in a new window

X光檢查

X光是一種帶有能量的輻射。如適當使用,它能穿透身體,從而將體內器官和組織的影像及病變顯現出來,在醫學診斷方面,貢獻良多。

檢查程序

檢查由註冊放射師按照相關的醫療造影指引進行。檢查時需躺在檢查床上或站立在一塊平板前,放射師會幫助及指導擺位,需要檢查的身體部份會位於X光機器和成像板之間。過程中你只須保持相應體位不動或忍住呼吸,聽從放射師之指導。如有需要,放射師可能會要求重新擺放體位,以從不同角度獲取更多影像。

需時多久?

X光檢查一般持續數秒。

完成檢查後

可以如常飲食。

用於醫學診斷的X光檢查是否安全?

人類每年平均從自然界中汲取2.0–2.5 毫希 (英文為mSv,用以量度X光的單位) X光。大部份X光診斷所使用的X光劑量也屬低水平,以胸肺X光診斷為例,只涉及0.02至0.04毫希X光,一般被視為安全水平。

懷孕時是否適合接受X光檢查

胚胎成長的首三個星期接受 X 光檢查,日後誕生的嬰兒,因輻射而增加不良影響的機會甚微。但女性如有可能懷孕,不宜接受腹部或盆骨部位的 X 光檢查,除非該檢查經醫生衡量為必須進行。只要進行檢查時做足防護措施,女性在懷孕期仍可接受遠離胎兒部位,如肺部、頭、及四肢等的 X 光檢查。

婦女接受腹部 X 光檢查,如未能確定沒有懷孕,通常會將檢查日期推遲。一般低輻射劑量的腹部檢查,會於月經週期開始首 28 天內進行。因應守則的執行,請提供最近一次經期的資料與有關醫護人員。

付款安排

我們鼓勵無現金付款,歡迎使用信用卡、微信支付、支付寶、轉數快。

如你的保險計劃屬認可出院毋須直接付款類別,而所使用服務並沒有不保或超額項目,可直接離開。

回頁頂

Book
Now
Whats
App
Open in a new window
Services
Booking
Whatsapp
Open in a new window

General X-ray Examination

X-rays are forms of electromagnetic radiation called photons.  Because X-rays can penetrate human body to produce image of the anatomy and pathological changes, they are particularly useful for medical imaging.

The Procedure

X-ray examinations are performed by Registered Radiographers. There are also explicit guidelines on medical imaging.

You will be asked to either lie on a table or stand against a flat surface in order that the part of your body to be examined is positioned between the x-ray machine and the receptor. The Radiographer will help getting you into the correct position.  Keep still or hold your breath as instructed if required.  Another positioning for additional images may also be required.

How Long Does it Take?

A few seconds per image.

After the Procedure

Eat or drink as usual.

Are X-ray Examinations in Diagnostic Radiology Safe?

On average, an individual receives about 2.0 to 2.5 mSv (millisievert, measurement of X-ray) a year from natural background radiation. The effective doses of the majority of X-ray examinations are very low, e.g. one receives about 0.02 to 0.04 mSv for a chest X-ray examination. These examinations are generally considered safe.

Can X-ray Examinations be Taken During Pregnancy?

Exposure of the embryo in the first three weeks following conception is not likely to result in adverse effects in the liveborn child. Nevertheless, X-ray examinations causing direct exposures to the abdomen or pelvis of women likely to be pregnant should be avoided unless there are strong clinical indications.

Plain X-ray examinations of area remote from the fetus, such as the chest, skull or extremities, can be done safely at any time during pregnancy, if proper radiation protection is applied.

When a lady of child bearing age requires an x-ray examination involving direct irradiation of the abdomen or pelvis and if she cannot exclude the possibility of pregnancy, consideration should be given to postpone the examination by applying the 28-day rule.  With respect to Code of Practices, please provide information about your last menstrual period (LMP) to the concerned staff when required.

Payment Method

We support cashless payment. Payment by credit card, WeChat Pay, Alipay, FPS are encouraged.

Holders of valid cashless health insurance plan can leave upon discharge should the services used do not include any items that are not covered by your insurance policy or exceed the insured amount.

Top